Thursday’s Smile*

*is of this variety –> ^-^

So this morning I went swimming with Mum, and as we walked into the changing rooms a group of schoolkids – say 7 or 8 years old – were just being herded together ready to leave. Once they were all suitably arranged in a (somewhat dishevelled) line, one girl was given the responsibility (cue gleeful authority face) of doing the register. So off she goes:

Shannon? Yep. Chloe? Yep. Jasmine? Yep. Me? -Yep…

I think maybe you kinda had to be there, but it was adorable and my mother and I both did that ‘N’aawwww cuuuute’-plus-accompanying-squee-face thing, and had a little giggle about it.

^-^

In other news, R.I.P. Ed Sheeran/Chuck Norris the goldfish. Long live Apple Strudel the other goldfish. (As unlikely as that’s currently looking).

*sad faces*

My my my, I wish I’d slept before 5am this morning. And I wish my skin was more capable of dealing with chlorine. *suffering*

~xx~

About Stephy

50% happy, 50% wildly uncertain. 94.7% bewildered, 78% raving mad, 4.5% awesome, 63% tea/coffee and cake. Wearing odd clothes, favouring odd points of view and Drifting Aimlessly since 1991. View all posts by Stephy

You must be logged in to post a comment.

