Don’t Wake Me Up (Version 2.0)

Warm fuzzy smile.

I hope you like this one, it’s one of my favourites.

So I’d promised my little sister I’d take her swimming this morning. For this reason, I’d asked her to wake me up at a reasonable time (knowing that if she didn’t, I would sleep in ridiculously, because this bed is just so damn comfy).

At about 9ish, she opens my bedroom door ever so quietly and slowly sneaks in, then crouches down beside my bed thinking I have no idea she’s there… then after a little while she pounces on me.

I make a sound which bears an uncanny resemblance to that old muppets gem – “manamanah” – and her response (-do doooo do do do-) pretty much makes my year.

So then of course after I’ve stopped giggling we continue with the song, and I am reminded of just how awesome she is and how much I love her.

:’)

.

You just can’t beat the classics.

~xx~

About Stephy

50% happy, 50% wildly uncertain. 94.7% bewildered, 78% raving mad, 4.5% awesome, 63% tea/coffee and cake. Wearing odd clothes, favouring odd points of view and Drifting Aimlessly since 1991. View all posts by Stephy

4 responses to “Don’t Wake Me Up (Version 2.0)

You must be logged in to post a comment.

