Real Life

keeps getting in the way.

my own little world

becoming shabby and neglected.

rotting, crumbling, flaking.

dust, rust, cobwebs, cracks,

and never enough time

to fix one thing.

~

(was that some kind of lame attempt at poetry, or were those just my thoughts?)

.

I’m listening to the kind of music my parents would always put on when I was little. It’s making me think of that beautiful grass-and-asphalt-drying smell after a short sharp shower on a Summer evening. Unexpectedly comforting.

So here is my favourite Roy Orbison:

He was one of Dad’s favourites, for a while. (Which may surprise you a little if you remember my mentioning this stuff before).

It was either him or ELO, but I think ELO already get enough attention. R.I.P. Roy.

Happy Friday, and warm fuzzies to y’all.

~xx~

About Stephy

50% happy, 50% wildly uncertain. 94.7% bewildered, 78% raving mad, 4.5% awesome, 63% tea/coffee and cake. Wearing odd clothes, favouring odd points of view and Drifting Aimlessly since 1991. View all posts by Stephy

6 responses to “Real Life

You must be logged in to post a comment.

