Why,

(then are you, so surprised, when you hear, your own Eu-lo-gy?)

Standing above the crowd,
He had a voice that was strong and loud and I
Swallowed his facade cuz I’m so
Eager to identify with
Someone above the ground,
Someone who seemed to feel the same,
Someone prepared to lead the way, and
Someone who would die for me.

Will you, will you now,
Would you die for me?
Don’t you fuckin’ lie.

(some ‘tard used the wrong album cover, but the sound quality’s better on this one)

.

I fell in love with that song back when I first heard it; I was probably about 14 at the time. While I’m not the angsty teen I was then, the often even angstier adult(?) I am supposedly  now is still in love with the… well, just…

Roar. 

Apologies to anyone who may violently dislike. The pitiful number of views I’ve been getting lately suggests that nobody’s even listening anyway, so I figure it’ll be reet.

As far as smiles are concerned, I’m not proud of this one, and you will probably think the worse of me for it, but the thing that made me smile the most today,

was,

uhm…

The guy who walked into a door.

*poker face*

I suppose you had to be there, and I suppose Karma will get me for it, too. Well I say bring it, bitch – just don’t involve anybody else when you do, this time (please).  Besides, it’s not like I laughed about it right there and then, I did at least wait til I was out of range before I –

:’)

Also bear in mind, here, that I was that pathetic kid who couldn’t even watch my prankster best friend stick an ‘I Smell’ sticker on another friend’s back without slightly wanting to cry.

It’s been a mindnumbing day.

.

Someone above the ground. 

~xx~

About Stephy

50% happy, 50% wildly uncertain. 94.7% bewildered, 78% raving mad, 4.5% awesome, 63% tea/coffee and cake. Wearing odd clothes, favouring odd points of view and Drifting Aimlessly since 1991. View all posts by Stephy

2 responses to “Why,

  • Dave Knickerbocker

    I’m reading! That Simbeo thing you linked to in your last blog – I was on it for about a 1/2 hour.

    My wife and I would have laughed at a guy walking into the door, and it would have been very difficult to hold off until he was gone. That Muttley laugh (which was way before your time) would have been an understatement.

    Keep writing what is real; people will read it. Keep searching for what is true; you will find it.

    • Stephy

      I hope you’re right. Either way, reading your comment made me feel better, so thankyou. :)
      (and yes, Muttley was way before my time, but I remember watching Wacky Races on early morning TV when I was little… I always liked the old school stuff better really).

You must be logged in to post a comment.

