Ok Florence, You Win…

By which I mean I’ve never been a fan; I liked You’ve Got the Love, but it became tainted by bad memories (pathetic as that seems now) and since then I’ve been indifferent.

And then this song became pretty badly overplayed on the radio and I decided after a little while that I actually kinda liked it. Then it got stuck in my head for days on end, and after all that I somehow still like it.

Difficult to sing quietly though; not suitable for accompaniment to washing up/pizza making/general being at work.

In other news, feeling  a bit better about life now, finally.  : )

~xx~

About Stephy

50% happy, 50% wildly uncertain. 94.7% bewildered, 78% raving mad, 4.5% awesome, 63% tea/coffee and cake. Wearing odd clothes, favouring odd points of view and Drifting Aimlessly since 1991. View all posts by Stephy

You must be logged in to post a comment.

