(Far From) Silent Sunday

I’ve been hearing this song on the radio a lot lately;

I sing along at the top of my lungs every time, because it takes me away to a happy place.

I’m not quite sure how it does that, because I’m sure this song came out when I was about 11 or 12, and hadn’t been at secondary (high) school long. It reminds me of then, and that’s a phase I don’t remember enjoying all that much.

Either way, it’s nice now to think that 10 years since I first heard and sang along loudly to her songs, good ol’ P!nk is still going strong.

(I already mentioned how much I love her, right?)

Some questionable attire – and a questionable elephant – present in that video, but I can forgive. Back when the song first came out, I’m pretty sure I was making more than my fair share of questionable outfit choices. Not the same style of questionable, though.

Nor the same elephant.

~xx~

About Stephy

50% happy, 50% wildly uncertain. 94.7% bewildered, 78% raving mad, 4.5% awesome, 63% tea/coffee and cake. Wearing odd clothes, favouring odd points of view and Drifting Aimlessly since 1991. View all posts by Stephy

One response to “(Far From) Silent Sunday

You must be logged in to post a comment.

