Challenge Day 5

Things You Want To Say To An Ex. 

I’m loving the fact that I can think of (almost) absolutely nothing, here. No matter which ex (of which there is technically only one) or which technically-not-an-ex-because-we-were-never-really-properly-together (of which I would say there are one and a half).

One thing I would say, to anyone who ever threw me away; if you could see all of your own flaws the way I can picture them now (and cringe a little as I do) you might just begin to regret treating me like… well, like I wasn’t worth very much, I suppose.

I’m not ruling out the idea that perhaps you were right and I wasn’t; in which case thanks for the the things you made me learn about myself and about life, and for the way that  by making me learn said things, you helped to make me a better person in some ways than I was when I met you.

I’d also say that Yes, you were right; I can do better.

(I’d also love to say that you were right when you called me amazing/beautiful/sexy/awesome/brilliant/adorable/perfect, but that would require a bit more of an ego than I currently possess. So instead I’ll just quietly hope that you meant those things when you said them).

I like to think that not only could I do better, but that I will do better.

I like to think that some day I might mean the world to that ‘better man than you’ that you once told me it would take, to stick around with someone like me.

:)

~xx~

About Stephy

50% happy, 50% wildly uncertain. 94.7% bewildered, 78% raving mad, 4.5% awesome, 63% tea/coffee and cake. Wearing odd clothes, favouring odd points of view and Drifting Aimlessly since 1991. View all posts by Stephy

One response to “Challenge Day 5

You must be logged in to post a comment.

