Ooh, and…

Something that made me smile today.

A little girl and her dad ordered a create-your-own pizza. He let her stay behind and watch me make it while he went to grab a couple of things from the aisle nearby. She chatted to me about all sorts of little-girl things, then told me that she and her dad were going to have a nerf fight when they got home – at which point she ran off to get the nerf guns and darts to show me. Dad came back with her and said ‘Yeah but I’m totally gonna win…’ and they got into an adorable little ‘I’m-gonna-win! – No-you’re-not, I-am…’ squabble, ending in a dad-victory-by-tickling.

Enough cuteness to break the monotony of 9 hours spent putting food things on other food things, if only for a little while.

~xx~

About Stephy

50% happy, 50% wildly uncertain. 94.7% bewildered, 78% raving mad, 4.5% awesome, 63% tea/coffee and cake. Wearing odd clothes, favouring odd points of view and Drifting Aimlessly since 1991. View all posts by Stephy

3 responses to “Ooh, and…

  • Pink Ninjabi

    Always great to see you writing! :D

    • Stephy

      Thanks :)
      I have been far too lazy when it comes to blogging lately, and I don’t really have a good excuse…

      • Pink Ninjabi

        I totally get it! I found the key was to ask myself, what do I want to talk about. And just write it. Forget the audience, the self-expectations, the need to make it good. And just write. Yup. That’s what Orson Scott Card says, and he’s a best seller! When others ask about writing style, he replies, just write. When given say a thousand different ways to write something, a hundred ways would be right, so just write. Keep on writing! Don’t deprive us readers of your presents. :D

You must be logged in to post a comment.

