I’m Tired Of Being,

 

On The Outside,

I Wanna Know

What It’s Like.

I’m Tired of Seeing,

All The Sights,

I Wanna Feel,

Us Collide.

Not sure this means quite the same to me as it did to whoever wrote it. Either way, it’s been in my head since I heard it on the radio about a week ago in my (by the way really quite beautiful) new car, and I only just stopped to think about it today whilst stopping to think about some things I’ve been thinking about a lot lately. It’s also not the kind of music I’d normally go for; there’s something about it that I just like, somehow. I suppose it is fun to sing along to once you figure out the words.

: )

~xx~

About Stephy

50% happy, 50% wildly uncertain. 94.7% bewildered, 78% raving mad, 4.5% awesome, 63% tea/coffee and cake. Wearing odd clothes, favouring odd points of view and Drifting Aimlessly since 1991. View all posts by Stephy

You must be logged in to post a comment.

