I Shall Consider Myself Successful,

 

to no small extent, 

on the day that I find myself being the one saying – without any shadow of my own doubt – “hang in there, it’ll happen” to another human being. Preferably a youthful, decidedly green, almost-pretty-but-somehow-not-quite, apprehensive and excruciatingly self-aware human being in possession of her own troublesome pair of X chromosomes. 

Then, and also on the first ever morning that I wake up from a pleasant dream.  

Image

 

~xx~ 

About Stephy

50% happy, 50% wildly uncertain. 94.7% bewildered, 78% raving mad, 4.5% awesome, 63% tea/coffee and cake. Wearing odd clothes, favouring odd points of view and Drifting Aimlessly since 1991. View all posts by Stephy

One response to “I Shall Consider Myself Successful,

You must be logged in to post a comment.

